Booking 115€
Official website 110 €
Expedia 115€
Best price guaranteed
Secure payment



The Restaurant is open from 12:00 to 13:30 for lunch & from 19:30 to 21:15 for dinner.

This is not worth a reservation but a request for availability




Open 7/7 from 7 am to 9 pm by reservation

Wellness area offered to guests of the host

A family story

Du côté des olivades / L’hôtel / A family story

André Bourguignon

A hotel, a family, a story

The charming Du Côté des Olivades hotel is a result of the passion and expertise of a family originally from Belgium, a passion and expertise combined with the desire to create and run a luxury hotel with a Provençale atmosphere in the Alpilles.

It all started twenty years ago, in 1996, when André and Nancy Bourguignon decided to leave their homeland, Belgium, and settle in the south, in the sunshine of Provence.

There was just one thought in their heads: to become hotel owners, the best hotel owners in the region, and ultimately become expert restaurant operators!

Once the ideal location had been found, negotiated over and then bought, work was able to begin. After two years back and forth with the architects, the local authorities, builders and contractors, Du Côté des Olivades was opened in 1998, in the heart of the Alpilles and at the foot of the castle in Baux-de-Provence.

In 2003, André Bourguignon, having managed to make it the leading 4-star hotel in the Alpilles, had only one idea in his head: a second hotel. The task was made slightly more difficult as André wanted to create nothing less than a 5-star, modern and contemporary hotel: the Hôtel b Design & Spa, which opened in 2009.

Une histoire de famille

André Bourguignon

Un hôtel, une famille, une Histoire

L’hôtel de charme du Côté des Olivades est né de la passion et du savoir-faire d’une famille originaire de Belgique, une passion et un savoir-faire couplé à l’envie d’entreprendre et de créer un hôtel de luxe aux couleurs Provençales dans les Alpilles.

Tout a commencé il y a une vingtaine d’année, en 1996, lorsqu’André & Nancy Bourguignon décident de quitter leur pays d’origine, la Belgique, afin de venir s’installer dans le sud, sous le soleil de Provence.

Une seule idée en tête, devenir hôtelier, le meilleur hôtelier de la région, jusqu’à devenir maître restaurateur !

Une fois le terrain idéal repéré, négocié, et puis acheté, les travaux peuvent commencer, après 2 années à échanger avec les architectes, la commune, les artisans et les maîtres d’œuvres, l’établissement « Du côté des Olivades » voit le jour en « 1998 » en plein cœur des Alpilles au pied du château des Baux-de-Provence.

En 2003, André Bourguignon, maintenant devenu l’hôtel 4 étoiles de référence dans les Alpilles, n’a qu’une seule idée en tête, en faire un deuxième, tout en compliquant un peu la tâche, puisque celui-ci ne sera autre qu’un hôtel 5 étoiles moderne et contemporain : l’« hôtel b design & spa », qui verra le jour en 2009.